

www.massacre-records.com

Massacre Records Gesellschaft für Musikmarketing mbH Bachstr. 2 · 74199 Untergruppenbach (Germany)

phone +49-(0)7131-4052375 · fax +49-(0)7131-4052376

ARTIST: SCHWARZER ENGEL

ALBUM TITLE: Sinnflut

FORMAT: CD Digipak **LABEL: Massacre Records CAT. NUMBER: MAS DP1008 RUNNING TIME: 14:14 Minutes MUSIC GENRE: Dark/Gothic Metal HOME COUNTRY: Germany**

BARCODE: 4028466110084 **RELEASE DATE: 08.12.2017**



Dave Jason - Vocals, Guitars, Programming Vincent Hübsch - Guitars Timo Joos - Guitars Bert Oeler - Bass Carlo Schmidt - Drums



TRACK LIST:

- 1. Sinnflut
- 2. Futter Für Die See
- 3. Requiem (Piano Version Feat. El Friede)
- 4. Sinnflut (Club-Remix)

FACTS:

- The new EP of the German Dark/Gothic Metal outfit SCHWARZER ENGEL a harbinger of the forthcoming 6th studio album, which will be released in spring 2018!
- Available as an exclusive and limited 4-page digipak including an exclusive piano version featuring OOMPH!'s former keyboardist El Friede.
- Mixed and mastered by Jan Vacik (Graveworm, Serious Black, Serenity) in den Dreamsound Studios.
- Cover artwork by Matthias Bäuerle / Season Zero (ASP, Project Pitchfork, L'Ame Immortelle).
- Guest musician: El Friede (ex-OOMPH!).
- Gigs and tours with bands like OOMPH!, ASP, Eisregen, The Vision Bleak and others.
- Appearances at numerous well-known festivals, like M'Era Luna (2013/2015/2017), Wave-Gotik-Treffen (2012/2016), Hexentanz Festival (2012/2017), Rock Harz, Darkstorm Festival, Castle Rock Festival and others.
- Great press feedback for previous releases.
- Full-page ad campaign in November/January/February with Imperious, Grabak, Coronatus, Atrocity, Mystic Prophecy etc., e.g., in Metal Hammer (D), Orkus (D), Nuclear Blast Magazin (D), Legacy (D), Rock It! (D), Hardline (D), Deaf Forever (D), Aardschok (NL), Rock Tribune (B), Metallian (F), Powerplay (GB).
- News campaigns on various social media platforms and in various web forums.
- Online promo incl. animated web banners, interviews and reviews, for example on: bleeding4metal.de, concreteweb.de, emp.de, heavylaw.com, lordsofmetal.nl, metal.de, metalnews.de, metal-only.de, metalunderground.at, myrevelations.de, powermetal.de, powerofmetal.dk, rockoverdose.gr, soulfood-music.de, stormbringer.at, time-for-metal.eu, zephyrsodem.de, rockandmetalinmyblood.com and many more!

BAND BIOGRAPHY:

SCHWARZER ENGEL was founded in 2007 by Dave Jason. The debut album "Apokalypse" was released in 2010, numerous EPs as well as the studio albums "Träume Einer Nacht" (2011), "In Brennenden Himmeln" (2013), "Imperium I - Im Reich Der Götter" (2015) and "Imperium II - Titania" (2016) followed.

The band already shared the stage with bands like AHAB, The Vision Bleak or OOMPH! and appeared at festivals like the Wave-Gotik-Treffen, M'Era Luna Festival or Rockharz Festival.

SCHWARZER ENGEL mostly play dark metal, but influences from melodic death metal and symphonic metal as well as classical music are clearly noticeable.

ALBUM INFO:

Beware, the flood is coming on December 8th, 2017... as the brand new 4-track EP "Sinnflut" of the German dark/gothic metal outfit SCHWARZER ENGEL!

With its catchy melodies and morbid lyrics, "Sinnflut" will leave a lasting impression. The dark aura of the so-called "Lord Of The Crows", Dave Jason, will instantly grab the attention of every fan that's eagerly waiting for new songs.



Massacre Records Gesellschaft für Musikmarketing mbH Bachstr. 2 · 74199 Untergruppenbach (Germany) phone +49-(0)7131-4052375 · fax +49-(0)7131-4052376

ARTIST: SCHWARZER ENGEL | ALBUM TITLE: Sinnflut

With this EP, SCHWARZER ENGEL offer a glimpse of what to expect from the upcoming, sixth album "Kult der Krähe", which is expected to be released in spring 2018.

Besides "Sinnflut" and "Futter Für Die See", the limited digipak EP will also include an exclusive piano version (feat. El Friede / ex-OOMPH!) as well as a club remix of the title track.

Every fan of Rammstein, Eisbrecher, OOMPH! and ASP will surely enjoy this EP!

Watch out: The flood sometimes brings sharks along!

DISCOGRAPHY:

2010 Apokalypse

2010 Geister und Dämonen EP

2011 Träume einer Nacht

2013 Schwarze Sonne EP

2013 In Brennenden Himmeln

2015 Imperium I - Im Reich der Götter

2016 Götterfunken EP

2016 Imperium II - Titania

2017 Sinnflut EP